new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
City view- Kuwait | by Mustafa Almahmeed
Back to photostream

City view- Kuwait

abut Rulers History :


The fourteen rulers from Al Sabah family who ruled State of Kuwait since 1756 are:


-Sheikh Sabah, the First: 1756

-Sheikh Abdullah: 1762

-Sheikh Jaber, the First: 1812

-Sheikh Sabah, the Second: 1859

-Sheikh Abdullah, the Second: 1866

-Sheikh Mohamed, the First: 1892

-Sheikh Mubarak Al Sabah: 1896

-Sheikh Jaber, the Second: 1915

-Sheikh Salem Al Mubarak: 1917

-Sheikh Ahmed Al Jaber: 1921

-Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem: 1950

-Sheikh Sabah Al Salem: 1965 - 1977

-Sheikh Jaber Al Ahmad Al Sabah: 1977 - 2006

- Sheikh Saad Al Abdullah Al Salem Al Sabah: 2006

In 2006, Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah, may Allah protect him, became the ruler of Kuwait until the present time


Camera Model : Nikon D700

Lens Nikkor : 16-35 f/4 @ 17mm

Shutter Speed: 30 SEC

F-Number : F/8

ISO Speed: 100

Flash Mode: NO

Exposure Bias:-1/3 EV



7 faves
Taken on February 20, 2011