new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Auschwitz I | by Debarshi Ray
Back to photostream

Auschwitz I

Auschwitz concentration camp was a network of German Nazi concentration camps and extermination camps built and operated by the Third Reich in Polish areas annexed by Nazi Germany during World War II. It consisted of Auschwitz I (the original camp), Auschwitz II–Birkenau (a combination concentration/extermination camp), Auschwitz III–Monowitz (a labor camp to staff an IG Farben factory), and 45 satellite camps.

0 faves
Taken on August 8, 2016