new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
Michigan Municipal League Annual Board Business Meeting | by Michigan Municipal League (MML)
Back to photostream

Michigan Municipal League Annual Board Business Meeting

Alpena Mayor Carol Shafto and Hamtramck Mayor Karen Majewski were named President and Vice President, respectively, of the Michigan Municipal League Board for the 2010-2011. They were selected during the League’s annual Convention in Dearborn, Sept. 21-24, 2010. Six new trustees also were named to the 19-member board. They are Detroit City Council President Charles Pugh; Utica Mayor Jacqueline K. Noonan; Eastpointe Mayor Suzanne Pixley; Spring Lake Village President William Filber; Saginaw Mayor Pro Tem Amos O’Neal; and Mackinaw City Village Manager Jeffery Lawson. Each will serve a three-year term, effective Sept. 24, 2010. The 11 volunteers who also will serve on the 2010-11 board are Ray Anderson, Norway city manager; Virg Bernero, Lansing mayor; Patricia Bureau, Ishpeming mayor pro tem; Pat Capek, Cedar Springs councilmember; John Davidson, Bay City commissioner; Dale Kerbyson, Lapeer city manager; David Lossing, Linden mayor; Lynn Markland, Fenton city manager; Gary McDowell, Adrian mayor; Larry Nielsen, Paw Paw village manager; and Susan Rowe, Wayne City councilmember. League CEO Dan Gilmartin and the rest of the League staff would like to thank the following outgoing board members for their years of services to the League and the board: Jeff Jenks, past president and Huntington Woods mayor pro tem; Richard Clanton, Kentwood mayor pro tem; Kenneth Cockrel Jr., Detroit city councilmember; Penny Hill, Kalkaska Village manager; Deanna Koski, Sterling Heights councilmember; and David Post, Hillman Village manager. For details about the League and what we do go to For more information about the board go here:

0 faves
Taken on September 21, 2010