new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white
mossadegh 123 | by danahit
Back to photostream

mossadegh 123

Mossadegh's last cabinet


Sitting from right: Finance Minister Dr. Akhavi,

Labor Minister Dr. Alemi, Justice Minister Abdolali Lotfi,

Telecommunications Minister Seyfollah Moazami,

Planning Director Ahmad Zangeneh, Culture Minister Dr. Azar.


Standing from right:

Deputy Justice Minister Dr. Malek Esmaili, Transportation Minister

Haghshenas, Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister

Gholam-Hossein Sedighi, Prime Minister Mossadegh,

Technical Affairs Minister Rajabi, Foreign Minister

Hossein Fatemi, Acting Health Minister Dr. Sayyar

Farmanfarmaian, Deputy Defense Minisrer General Mohanna.


From Mossadegh beh bayaan-e tasveer, by Col. Jalil Bozorgmehr

(Nashr-e Elm Publishers, Tehran, 2001). Bozorgmehr was

Mossadegh's lawyer in his trial after the 1953 coup.

1 fave
1 comment
Taken on November 20, 2008