Churches - Faroe Islands
The Church of the Faroe Islands (Faroese Fólkakirkjan) is a diocese of the Lutheran Church of Denmark, it became independent from 29 July 2007 and one of the smallest state churches of the world.

About 85 % of the Faroese people belong to the state church. Other churches include the Plymouth Brethren and Roman Catholics.
In 2005 the Faroes signed a treaty with Denmark, which allows overtaking most of the Danish institutions, including the Vágar Airport and the People's Church. On the National Holyday Ólavsøka 29 July 2007, the Faroese Church became totally independent of the Church of Denmark.
104 photos · 3,137 views