Commissioner Debbie O'Malley - Swearing-in Ceremony 12/30/14
Five new Bernalillo County elected officials were sworn in at the Second Judicial District Court on Dec. 30. Each begins a new four-year term on Jan. 1, 2015. Newly-sworn in officials include: Commissioner Chair Debbie O’Malley of District 1, who represents the North Valley and much of the West Side; Commissioner Wayne A. Johnson of District 5, who represents the East Mountains and much of the Northeast Heights; County Assessor Tanya R. Giddings, who recently won her first general election contest; County Probate Judge Willow Misty Parks, who is serving her second term; and County Sheriff Manuel Gonzales III, who is serving his first full term.
12 photos · 916 views