Founders' Day 2014
Students, staff, faculty, alumni, friends and family celebrated this year’s Founders’ Day at PCOM, in honor of the College’s founders: Oscar John Snyder, DO, and Mason Wiley Pressly, DO.
The day began with a coffee reception in the Lotman Lobby of Evans Hall, followed by an assembly to honor the recipient of the O.J. Snyder Memorial Medal and the recipients of the Mason W. Pressly Memorial Medal, which took place in the Rose K. Ginsburg Amphitheater in Evans Hall. Paul McGloin, CPA, LLD presented the O.J. Snyder Memorial Medal to President Matthew Schure, PhD for his service to this college as an avid leader, teacher and counselor. Zachary Herrmann (DO ’16) presented the Mason W. Pressly Memorial Medal to Matthew V. Speicher (DO ’14). The Mason W. Pressly Memorial Medal for the Georgia Campus recipient was presented to Jason O. Milton (DO ’14), by Nam Pham (DO ’16). After the assembly, guests enjoyed food and cake at a luncheon to celebrate the founding of PCOM.
Later that night, students and alumni were able to meet and network with one another at the Student and Alumni Mixer, another Founders’ Day tradition. PCOM faculty and staff joined students at the Manayunk Brewery for this opportunity to connect with alumni within their specialty.
26 photos · 41 views