Hi everyone.

My name is John, but better known as "flick", a nickname that's lived with me for the last 50+ years. Born and lived in Nottingham all my life except for a 3 year spell when i lived and worked in South Africa, where my daughter Louisa was born. She is since married and now lives in London. My son, Lee, still single, but not for much longer i think, lives nearby.

Looking forward to retirement when i'm 65 (July 2011), which can't come quick enough so that i can spend a lot more time pursuing my new hobby, photography, which i really enjoy.

Update, March 2013, have now become Gramps to my first granddaughter, Freya Joy, she is so sweet, Joy would be spoiling her rotten :)

Update, July 2014. Just started the 4th year of retirement, absolutely love this new life, so much for "getting bored" lol.

Update, August 2016. Into my 6th year of retirement, unfortunately had to make the heartbreaking decision to have my beloved Lucy put to sleep at the age of 16 years and 4 months, she will be very sadly missed.


----///--\\\----put this
---|||----|||---on your
---|||-- -|||---profile if
---|||-- -|||---you know
-----\\\///-----who is living with, survived
------///\-----or has passed away from
----///--\\\---Thank you

In memory of my late wife, Joy.

Photos of klythawk (10)

  • Summertime by adjmali
  • a3 by got999
  • il tempo non ci fa paura 2 by al3ss10
  • il tempo non ci fa paura 1 by al3ss10
  • Tempio di Serapide Pozzuoli - Naples (Italy) by al3ss10
  • At work... by al3ss10
  • Nature by miro.pancik
  • Great pic by adnan.hirani
  • lepord by adnan.hirani
  • Fallen Beauty by Thanks everyone
  • Lonely Crow by Thanks everyone

klythawk's favorite photos from other Flickr members (82,223)

Following (107)

See more...

Groups (5050)

Show more... Show fewer...

Testimonials (0)

klythawk doesn't have any testimonials yet.

John "flick" Purchase
October 2009
Nottingham, UK
I am:
Male and Single
Retired Precision Engineer.