Help / The Help Forum

Hot Topics

[Official Thread] Have an idea for Flickr? Share it here.
Latest: 18 hours ago
New Flickr Notifications Center and Settings available to all members.
Latest: 4 months ago
[Updated April 26, 2021] Flickr is moving payments to Stripe
Latest: 14 months ago
Welcome to the Flickr Help Forum! Click here to get started and to read our Forum Guidelines.
Latest: 20 months ago

Current Discussion

Option to gift Flickr Pro on photo pages
Latest: 7 hours ago
Billing mistake (Yours)
Can I have a "Greece & Turkey master album" and post several albums of different areas in it?
Adding ones own photos to a gallery
Latest: 9 hours ago
my photo was changed by FLICKR MODERATION BOT
Latest: 9 hours ago
Albums order
Latest: 10 hours ago
[Acknowledged by Flickr Staff] Recent Activity & Notifications - Very slow loading!
Latest: 12 hours ago
[Acknowledged by Flickr Staff] Feed page vs. People page
Latest: 13 hours ago
[Investigating] Notifications
Latest: 22 hours ago
My latest pictures aren't showing up in public search
Latest: 25 hours ago
Missing cameras in Camera Finder
Latest: 29 hours ago
Flickr action required - Can't see pages in group from page 25 (of 41) on…
Latest: 31 hours ago
More...

Search the Help Forum

Flickr account creation.

Jemma Cassidy says:

My old Flickr account is still active, but the Yahoo mail associated with it has been deleted. I then downloaded all of the pictures to my PC for then creating a new account, or... so i thought! Because after my first attempt of creating the account using a brand new Yahoo mail, I've got the error saying "Invalid username or password." Second time I tried using a brand new Gmail, I was able to verify the email, but when I went back to the log in page, I've got the error saying "Account Creation Failed. Your account could not be created. Please contact Flickr Help for more details."