Drag to set position!

EvilEyeGoshawk ADMIN August 8, 2012

Welcome to Wildlife In Scotland.

The aim of this group is to share with you the great diversity and species richness that can be found across Scotland. From miniscule mites to magnificent mountains, all photographs of nature and its beauty are welcome.

I hope you find the group as educational and inspirational as me, and please feel free to start any discussions or invite any friends to the group.

The only requirement is that the pictures are taken in Scotland.

Group Description

Amateur or professional, this group aims to educate and inspire with photographs of wildlife in Scotland. Amphibians, birds, flowers, insects, landscapes, mammals, plants, reptiles, trees, anything wild in Scotland. Enjoy! :)

Wildlife In Scotland - View this group's most interesting photos on Flickriver


Group comment codes have now been moved to the discussion thread –
www.flickr.com/groups/wildlifeinscotland/discuss/72157635...

_____________________________________________________________________

Useful websites and links

Amphibians & Reptiles
Amphibian & Reptile Conservation www.arc-trust.org
Froglife www.froglife.org

Birds
Ayrshire Birding www.ayrshire-birding.org.uk
Birding Lothian www.birdinglothian.co.uk
The British Trust for Ornithology www.bto.org
The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds www.rspb.org.uk
Skye Birds www.skye-birds.com

General Wildlife
Lothian & Borders www.wildlifeinformation.co.uk

Help with Identification
www.ispot.org.uk

Insects
British Dragonfly Society www.british-dragonflies.org.uk
Bugs www.britishbugs.org.uk/index.html
Bumblebee Conservation Trust www.bumblebeeconservation.org.uk
Butterflies & Moths www.butterfly-conservation.org
Ladybirds www.ladybird-survey.org

Lichens
www.britishlichens.co.uk

Nature Reserves/National Parks
Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park www.lochlomond-trossachs.org
The National Trust for Scotland www.nts.org.uk
Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH) www.snh.gov.uk
Scottish Wildlife Trust www.scottishwildlifetrust.org.uk
St Abbs & Eyemouth Voluntary Marine Reserve www.marine-reserve.co.uk

Photography
Scottish Nature Photography Awards www.scottishnaturephotographyawards.com
Wildlife Photography & News wildlifephotographynews.net/index.php/en

TV & Magazines
www.bbc.co.uk/nature/uk
www.discoverwildlife.com

Zoos and Animal Parks
Blair Drummond Safari and Adventure Park www.blairdrummond.com
Deep Sea World www.deepseaworld.com
Edinburgh Zoo www.edinburghzoo.org.uk
Five Sisters Zoo www.fivesisterszoo.co.uk
Highland Wildlife Park www.highlandwildlifepark.org
The Scottish Deer Centre www.tsdc.co.uk

If you know anymore I could add please follow this link; www.flickr.com/groups/wildlifeinscotland/discuss/72157629...

Additional Info

  • Members can post 6 things to the pool each day.
  • Accepted content types: Photos, Videos, Images, Art, Screenshots
  • Accepted safety levels: Safe
Groups Beta