new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white

Drag to set position!

Group Description

Landmark Trust UK. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

A group for photographs of Landmark Trust properties (exterior and interior) and their immediate surroundings (gardens etc.) for all those who love visiting these wonderful unique buildings.

Please tag all images with "landmark trust" or "landmarktrust" and the name and location of the building. (See below)

At the moment there are no limits on how many photographs individual members can contribute, but please use a degree of common-sense and quality control! Around 10 of each property you have visited ought to be ample!

Please note that this group has no official links with the Landmark Trust, and is solely intended to allow people to share their experiences of visiting Landmark properties.

Visit the Landmark Trust's website here

Please note that this is a group for photographs of buildings owned by the Landmark Trust, not for general shots of local 'landmarks'. Photos which aren't related to the Landmark Trust and its properties will be removed from the group pool.

Property index:

Click on the property name to view all photographs that have so far been added to the group. To ensure your photographs are included please use the suggested tags below. If you have added pictures of anywhere that is not yet on the list please let us know via the discussion board.

ENGLAND

Abbey Gatehouse, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire (tag: abbeygatehouse)

Alton Station, Alton, Staffordshire (tag: alton)

The Ancient House, Clare, Suffolk (tag: ancienthouse)

Anderton House, Goodleigh, Devon (tag: andertonhouse)

Appleton Water Tower, Sandringham, Norfolk (tag: appletonwatertower)

Astley Castle, Nuneaton, Warwickshire (tag: astley)

The Banqueting House, Gibside, near Newcastle (tag: gibside)

The Bath House, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire (tag: bathhouse)

Beamsley Hospital, Nr. Skipton, North Yorkshire (tag: beamsley)

Beckford's Tower, Bath (tag: beckfordstower)

Belmont, Lyme Regis, Dorset (tag: belmont)

The Birdhouse, Badger, Shropshire (tag: birdhouse)

Brinkburn Mill, near Rothbury, Northumberland (tag: brinkburnmill)

Bromfield Priory Gatehouse, near Ludlow, Shropshire (tag: bromfield)

Bush Cottage, Near Bridgnorth, Shropshire (tag: bushcottage)

Calverley Old Hall, Calverley, West Yorkshire (tag: calverley)

Causeway House, Bardon Mill, Northumberland (tag: causewayhouse)

Cawood Castle, Cawood, North Yorkshire (tag: cawood)

Cavendish Hall, Clare, Suffolk (tag: cavendish)

The Chateau, Gate Burton, Lincolnshire (tag: chateau)

Cloth Fair, Smithfield, London (tag: cloth)

Clavell Tower, Kimmeridge, Dorset (tag: clavelltower)

The College, Week St Mary, Cornwall (tag: thecollege)

Coombe – The Carpenter’s Shop, near Bude, Cornwall (tag: carpenters)

Coombe – Chapel Cottage, near Bude, Cornwall (tag: chapelcottage)

Coombe – Coombe Corner, near Bude, Cornwall (tag: coombecorner)

Coombe – Ford Cottage, near Bude, Cornwall (tag: fordcottage)

Coombe - Hawkers Cottages, near Bude, Cornwall (tag: hawkers)

Coombe – Mill House, near Bude, Cornwall (tag: millhouse)

Coop House, Netherby, near Carlisle (tag: coophouse)

Cowside, North Yorkshire (tag: cowside)

Crownhill Fort, Plymouth, Devon (tag: crownhillfort)

Culloden Tower, Richmond, North Yorkshire (tag: cullodentower)

Danescombe Mine, Calstock, Cornwall (tag: danescombe)

Edale Mill, Edale, Derbyshire (tag: edale)

The Egyptian House, Penzance, Cornwall (tag: egyptianhouse)

Elton House, Abbey Street, Bath (tag: eltonhouse)

Endsleigh - Pond Cottage, Endsleigh, Devon (tag: pondcottage)

Endsleigh - Swiss Cottage, Endsleigh, Devon (tag: swisscottage)

Field House, Minchinhampton, Gloucestershire (tag: fieldhouse)

Fox Hall, Charlton, West Sussex (tag: fox)

Frenchman's Creek, Helford, Cornwall (tag: frenchmans)

Freston Tower, Near Ipswich, Suffolk (tag: freston)

Goddards, Abinger Common, Surrey (tag: goddards)

The Gothic Temple, Stowe, Buckinghamshire (tag: stowe)

The Grammar School, Kirby Hill, North Yorkshire (tag: grammarschool)

The Grange, Ramsgate, Kent (tag: grange)

Gurney Manor, Cannington, Somerset (tag: gurneymanor)

Hampton Court - Fish Court, Hampton Court Palace, Surrey (tag: fishcourt)

Hampton Court - The Georgian House, Hampton Court Palace, Surrey (tag: georgianhouse)

Hole Cottage, Cowden, Kent (tag: holecottage)

Houghton West Lodge, Houghton, Norfolk (tag: houghton)

The House of Correction, Folkingham, Lincolnshire (tag: houseofcorrection)

Howthwaite, Grasmere, Cumbria (tag: howthwaite)

Ingestre Pavilion, Tixall, Staffordshire (tag: ingestre)

Iron Bridge House, Ironbridge, Shropshire (tag: ironbridge)

Keeper's Cottage, Old Warden, Bedfordshire (tag: keepers)

Kingswear Castle, near Dartmouth, Devon (tag: kingswearcastle)

Knowle Hill, Ticknall, Derbyshire (tag: knowlehill)

Langley Gatehouse, Acton Burnell, Shropshire (tag: langleygatehouse)

Laughton Place, Lewes, East Sussex (tag: laughton)

Lengthsman's Cottage, Lowsonford, Warwickshire (tag: lengthsmans)

Lettaford – The Chapel , Dartmoor, Devon (tag: thechapel)

Lettaford – Higher Lettaford , Dartmoor, Devon (tag: higherlettaford)

Lettaford – Sanders , Dartmoor, Devon (tag: sanders)

The Library, Stevenstone, Devon (tag: library)

Lock Cottage, Stoke Pound, Worcestershire (tag: lock)

Lower Porthmeor – Arra Venton, near Zennor, Cornwall (tag: arraventon)

Lower Porthmeor – The Captain’s House, near Zennor, Cornwall (tag: captainshouse)

Lower Porthmeor – The Farmhouse, near Zennor, Cornwall (tag: thefarmhouse)

Luttrell's Tower, Eaglehurst, Hampshire (tag: luttrells)

Lynch Lodge, Alwalton, Cambridgeshire (tag: lynch)

Manor Farm, Pulham Market, Norfolk (tag: manorfarm)

Margells, Branscombe, Devon (tag: margells)

Marshal Wade's House, Bath (tag: wades)

The Martello Tower, Aldeburgh, Suffolk (tag: martello)

Methwold Old Vicarage, Methwold, Norfolk (tag: methwold)

Morpeth Castle, Morpeth, Northumberland (tag: morpethcastle)

The Music Room, Lancaster (tag: music)

New Inn, Peasenhall, Suffolk (tag: newinn)

North Street, Cromford, Derbyshire (tag: northstreet)

Obriss Farm, Westerham, Kent (tag: obrissfarm)

Old Campden House (East and West Banqueting Houses), Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire (tag: oldcampdenhouse)

The Old Hall, Croscombe, Somerset (tag: oldhall)

The Old Parsonage, Iffley, Oxford (tag: theoldparsonage)

Oxenford Gatehouse, Surrey (tag: oxenford)

Parish House, Baltonsborough, Somerset (tag: parishhouse)

Peake's House, Colchester, Essex (tag: peakeshouse)

Peppercombe - Bridge Cottage, Horns Cross, North Devon (tag: bridgecottage)

Peppercombe - Castle Bungalow, Castle Bungalow, Peppercombe, Devon (tag: castlebungalow)

Peters Tower, Lympstone, Devon (tag: peters)

The Pigsty, Robin Hood's Bay, North Yorkshire (tag: pigsty)

The Priest’s House, Holcombe Rogus, Devon (tag: priestshouse)

Princelet Street, Spitalfields, London (tag: princeletstreet)

The Prospect Tower, Belmont Park, Faversham, Kent (tag: prospecttower)

Purton Green, Stansfield, Suffolk (tag: purtongreen)

Queen Anne's Summerhouse, Shuttleworth Estate, Bedfordshire (tag: queenanne)

Robin Hood's Hut, Halswell, Somerset (tag: robinhoodshut)

The Ruin, Grewelthorpe, North Yorkshire (tag: theruin)

Sackville House, East Grinstead, Sussex (tag: sackvillehouse)

St Mary's Lane, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire (tag: stmaryslane)

St Winifred's Well, Woolston, Shropshire (tag: stwinifredswell)

Shelwick Court, near Hereford (tag: shelwick)

Landmark Trust Head Office, Shottesbrooke, Berkshire (tag: shottesbrooke)

Shute Gatehouse, Axminster, Devon (tag: shute)

South Street, Torrington, Devon (tag: southstreet)

Silverton Park, near Cullompton, Devon (tag: silvertonpark)

The Steward’s House, St Michael’s Street, Oxford (tag: stewardshouse)

Stogursey Castle, Stogursey, Somerset (tag: stogursey)

Stokers Cottage, near Ely, Cambridgeshire (tag: stokerscottage)

Swarkestone Pavilion, Swarkestone, Derbyshire (tag: swarkestone)

Tixall Gatehouse, Staffordshire (tag: tixall)

The Tower, Canons Ashby, Northamptonshire (tag: canonsashby)

Warden Abbey, Old Warden, Bedfordshire (tag: wardenabbey)

The Wardrobe, Salisbury, Wiltshire (tag: wardrobe)

Warren House, Kimbolton, Cambridgeshire (tag: warrenhouse)

The White House, Aston Munslow, Shropshire (tag: whitehouse)

Whiteford Temple, Callington, Cornwall (tag: whitefordtemple)

Wilmington Priory, Wilmington, East Sussex (tag: wilmington)

Wolveton Gatehouse, nr Dorchester, Dorset (tag: wolveton)

Woodsford Castle, near Dorchester, Dorset (tag: woodsfordcastle)

Woodspring Priory, Somerset (tag: woodspringpriory)

Wortham Manor, Lifton, Devon (tag: worthammanor)

SCOTLAND

Ascog – Ascog House, Isle of Bute, Scotland (tag: ascoghouse)

Ascog – Meikle Ascog, Isle of Bute, Scotland (tag: meikleascog)

Auchinleck House, Ochiltree, Ayrshire (tag: auchinleck)

Castle of Park, Glenluce, Dumfries and Galloway (tag: castleofpark)

Gargunnock House, near Stirling, Central Scotland (tag: gargunnockhouse)

Glenmalloch Lodge, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland (tag: glenmallochlodge)

The Hill House, Helensburgh, near Glasgow (tag: hillhouse)

The Mackintosh Building, Comrie, Perthshire (tag: mackintoshbuilding)

Old Place of Monreith, Portwilliam, Dumfries and Galloway (tag: monreith)

The Pineapple, Dunmore, Cenral Scotland (tag: thepineapple)

Roslin - Collegehill House, Nr Edinburgh (tag: collegehill)

Roslin - Rosslyn Castle, Nr Edinburgh (tag: rosslyn)

Saddell - Cul na Shee, Kintyre, Argyll and Bute (tag: culnashee)

Saddell - Ferryman's Cottage, Kintyre, Argyll and Bute (tag: ferrymanscottage)

Saddell - Saddell Castle, Kintyre, Argyll and Bute (tag: saddellcastle)

Saddell - Saddell House, Kintyre, Argyll and Bute (tag: saddellhouse)

Saddell - Saddell Lodge, Kintyre, Argyll and Bute (tag: saddelllodge)

Saddell - Shore Cottage, Kintyre, Argyll and Bute (tag: shorecottage)

Shore Cottages, Berridale, Caithness (tag: shorecottages)

Tangy Mill, Kintyre, Argyll and Bute (tag: tangy)

WALES

Bath Tower, Caernarfon, Gwynedd (tag: bathtower)

Church Cottage, Llandygwydd, Cardiganshire (tag: churchcottage)

Clytha Castle, Abergavenny, Wales (tag: clythacastle)

Dolbelydr, Trefnant, Denbighshire (tag: dolbelydr)

Maesyronen Chapel, near Hay-on-Wye, Powys (tag: maesyronen)

Monkton Old Hall, Monkton, Pembrokeshire (tag: monktonoldhall)

Paxton's Tower Lodge, Llanarthney, Camarthenshire (tag: paxton)

Plas Uchaf, Corwen, Powys (tag: plasuchaf)

Poultry Cottage, Leighton, Powys (tag: poultrycottage)

Rhiwddolion – Ty Capel, near Betws-y-coed, Gwynedd (tag: tycapel)

Rhiwddolion – Ty Coch, near Betws-y-coed, Gwynedd (tag: tycoch)

Rhiwddolion – Ty Uchaf, near Betws-y-coed, Gwynedd (tag: tyuchaf)

Stockwell Farm, Old Radnor, Powys (tag: stockwell)

Tower Hill, St David’s Pembrokeshire (tag: towerhill)

West Block House, Dale, Pembrokeshire (tag: westblockhouse)

LUNDY AND THE CHANNEL ISLANDS

Fort Clonque, Alderney, Channel Islands (tag: fortclonque)

Nicolle Tower, St Clement’s, Jersey (tag: nicolle)

Lundy – The Barn, (tag: thebarn)

Lundy – Bramble Villa, (tag: bramblevilla)

Lundy – The Castle, (tag: thecastle)

Lundy – Castle Cottage, (tag: castlecottage)

Lundy – Government House, (tag: governmenthouse)

Lundy – Hanmers, (tag: hanmers)

Lundy – Millcombe House, (tag: millcombehouse)

Lundy – Old House, (tag: oldhouse)

Lundy – Old Light, (tag: oldlight)

Lundy – Old Light Cottage, (tag: oldlightcottage)

Lundy – Old School, (tag: oldschool)

Lundy – The Quarters, (tag: thequarters)

Lundy – Radio Room, (tag: radioroom)

Lundy – St John’s, (tag: stjohns)

Lundy – Square Cottage, (tag: squarecottage)

Lundy – Stoneycroft, (tag: stoneycroft)

Lundy – Tibbetts, (tag: tibbetts)

FRANCE

La Célibataire, Le Moulin de la Tuilerie, (tag: celibataire)

Le Moulin, Le Moulin de la Tuilerie, (tag: lemoulin)

La Maison des Amis, Le Moulin de la Tuilerie, (tag: lemaison)

ITALY

Casa Guidi, Florence (tag: casaguidi)

Piazza di Spagna, Rome (tag: piazzadispagna)

Sant’ Antonio, Tivoli, near Rome (tag: santantonio)

Villa Saraceno, Finale, Vicenza (tag: villasaraceno)

USA

Amos Brown House, Whitingham, Vermont (tag: amosbrown)

Dutton Farmhouse, Dummerston, Vermont (tag: dutton)

Naulakha, Brattleboro, Vermont (tag: naulakha)

The Sugarhouse, Dummerston, Vermont (tag: sugarhouse)

Additional Info

  • Accepted content types: Photos, Images, Art, Screenshots
  • Accepted safety levels: Safe
Groups Beta