new icn messageflickr-free-ic3d pan white

Drag to set position!

Burnt Umber March 31, 2009
I hope this new group serves as a way for all of us photographers and naturalists to find and share the beautiful, Florida places, that, we love!* (Thank you to Iwatebuddy who created the idea for these wonderful [directory] groups!*)

Group Description

Florida Public Beaches, Gardens & Parks [directory]. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr

Welcome all!

This is a place where I want us all to help cooperating in listing all the beautiful public beaches, gardens and parks that we have in Florida.

(Please send me leads, or, better yet, consider becoming an Admin so you can help organize this listing!*)

I think this will be a helpful guide to anyone both inside and outside of Florida to help find a beautiful place to visit, take pictures, and fall in love with, in our, beautiful, scenery!*

P.S. It is okay to do the occaisional post from a private land, beach or garden... The idea is to show Florida in her finest!* :)

And if I ever delete anyone's picture (which will be rare!) it is only because it did not fit the group in some way, or it's because I want to stagger subject matter one picture to the next, this is not a comment on how beautiful, I am sure, that picture, really, is!* :)

Ginsky & Jen's Photography

Florida Public Parks:

Everglades National Park www.flickr.com/groups/46652352@N00/pool/
Florida's state and local parks www.flickr.com/groups/397599@N24/
Florida State Parks (Unofficial)
www.flickr.com/groups/fsp/
Florida's state and local parks www.flickr.com/groups/397599@N24/
Florida State Parks (Unofficial) www.flickr.com/groups/fsp/
Fort De Soto Park, Tierre Verde Florida www.flickr.com/groups/fortdesotopark/
Wekiva Springs State Park, Wekiva Florida www.flickr.com/groups/wekivaspringsstatepark

17 Botanical Gardens

Florida Public Gardens:

Cypress Gardens www.flickr.com/groups/cypressgardens/
Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden www.flickr.com/groups/fairchild_tbg/
Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardenswww.flickr.com/groups/530848@N20/
Sunken Gardens, St. Petersburg Florida www.flickr.com/groups/sunkengardens/
The Florida Botanical Gardens, Largo Florida www.flickr.com/groups/thefloridabotanicalgardens/
Florida Public Beaches:

Clearwater Beach, Florida www.flickr.com/groups/27474169@N00/
Cocoa Beach Florida www.flickr.com/groups/19632181@N00/
Flagler Beach Florida www.flickr.com/groups/409729@N21/
Florida Beaches www.flickr.com/groups/floridabeaches/
Florida Piers\Beaches www.flickr.com/groups/514440@N24/
Fort De Soto Park, Tierre Verde Florida www.flickr.com/groups/fortdesotopark/
Hollywood Beach Florida www.flickr.com/groups/hollywoodbeach/
Indian Rocks Beach www.flickr.com/groups/indian_rocks_beach/
Jacksonville Beach Florida www.flickr.com/groups/90821861@N00/
Miami Beach, Florida - Invite your Contacts www.flickr.com/groups/miamibeachflorida/
Neptune Beach Florida www.flickr.com/groups/66843606@N00/
South Beach, FLORIDA - Invite your Contacts
www.flickr.com/groups/southbeachphotos/

22palm

Related sites (sort of):

Bahia Honda State Park flickr.com/groups/bahiahondastatepark/
Bok Sanctuary www.flickr.com/groups/boksanctuary/
Bok Tower www.flickr.com/groups/boktower/
Boyd Hill Nature Preserve, St. Petersburg Florida www.flickr.com/groups/boydhillnaturepreserve/
Central Florida www.flickr.com/groups/centralflorida/
Central Florida Flickrs www.flickr.com/groups/central_florida_flickrs/
Central Florida Recreation www.flickr.com/groups/enjoyflorida/
Central Florida Sky www.flickr.com/groups/13729214@N00/
Central Florida Wetlands www.flickr.com/groups/338346@N21/
Coral Springs, FL www.flickr.com/groups/coralsprings/
Davis Island Florida www.flickr.com/groups/davisislands/
Destin, Florida www.flickr.com/groups/destin_florida/
Field Guide to Florida www.flickr.com/groups/fieldguidetoflorida/
Film Central Florida www.flickr.com/groups/filmcentralflorida/
Florida www.flickr.com/groups/37996582257@N01/
FLORIDA ~ "The Sunshine State!" ~ Please Comment! www.flickr.com/groups/flthesunshinestate/
Florida Avian Photography www.flickr.com/groups/400352@N23/
Florida Bird Magazine www.flickr.com/groups/floridabirdmagazine/
Florida Birds www.flickr.com/groups/81253527@N00/
Florida Conservation Photographers www.flickr.com/groups/floridaconservationphotographers/
Florida Close-Up www.flickr.com/groups/floridacloseup/
Florida Flickr(ers)!Let's comment on our friends photo's :) www.flickr.com/groups/florida_flickrers/
FLORIDA'S FIRST COAST PHOTOGRAPHY & BIRDING FESTIVAL www.flickr.com/groups/349457@N23/
Florida Flamingo Nights (or mornings) www.flickr.com/groups/43306762@N00/pool/
Florida Flora www.flickr.com/groups/397628@N21/
Florida Horses www.flickr.com/groups/15936584@N00/
Florida Keys www.flickr.com/groups/floridakeys/
Florida Locals www.flickr.com/groups/433060@N23/pool/
Florida Outdoors(Please comment on our photo's) www.flickr.com/groups/floridaoutdoors/pool/
Florida Springs www.flickr.com/groups/floridasprings/
Florida Sun www.flickr.com/groups/306044@N25/
FLORIDA ~ "The Sunshine State!" ~ Please Comment!https://www.flickr.com/groups/flthesunshinestate/
Florida, USA www.flickr.com/groups/florida_usa/
Florida Wild Flowers www.flickr.com/groups/florida_wild_flowers/
Florida Wild Life www.flickr.com/groups/florida_wildlife/
Florida Wildlife by Stephen LeQuier www.flickr.com/groups/335398@N25/
Florida Zoos www.flickr.com/groups/florida_zoo/
Forgotten Florida www.flickr.com/groups/forgottenflorida/
Fort Myers-Cape Coral-Lee County www.flickr.com/groups/leecountyflorida/pool/
Fort Zachary Taylor flickr.com/groups/fortzacharytaylor/
Higgs Beach Key West flickr.com/groups/higgsbeach/
Historic Florida www.flickr.com/groups/historic_florida/pool/
HORSES & people, Florida &.. www.flickr.com/groups/39607331@N00/
Jacksonville, Florida www.flickr.com/groups/jacksonville/pool/
Little Hamaca Park Key West flickr.com/groups/littlehamacapark/
Magfest and Springfest, Suwannee River, Florida www.flickr.com/groups/magfest/
miami www.flickr.com/groups/miami/pool/
Miami and all things about it www.flickr.com/groups/miamifl/pool/
Miamist www.flickr.com/groups/85126602@N00/
MY FLORIDA www.flickr.com/groups/myflorida/
Naples, Florida www.flickr.com/groups/naplesflorida/
North Florida www.flickr.com/groups/83986339@N00/
Northwest Florida www.flickr.com/groups/northwestflorida/
ocala photography www.flickr.com/groups/ocalaphotography/pool/
Odd Tampa Florida www.flickr.com/groups/oddtampabay/
Old Florida www.flickr.com/groups/52433755@N00/pool/
Photographing Florida from a canoe www.flickr.com/groups/tampabaycanoes/
Pinellas County, Florida www.flickr.com/groups/66915606@N00/
Pinellas Park www.flickr.com/groups/pinellas_park/
Ponce Inlet Florida www.flickr.com/groups/ponceinlet/
Roadside Florida www.flickr.com/groups/372834@N22/
St. Augustine www.flickr.com/groups/staug/pool/
St. Petersburg, FL www.flickr.com/groups/stpete/
Sarasota Florida www.flickr.com/groups/21864980@N00/
Smathers Beach Key West flickr.com/groups/smathersbeach/
Snookguy's Florida Fishing Group www.flickr.com/groups/snookguy/
South Florida Nature and Wildlife Photography Flickr Group www.flickr.com/groups/sfnwpmg/
South Florida Photographers www.flickr.com/groups/14871487@N00/
South Florida Sky (Please leave comments!)
www.flickr.com/groups/southfloridasky/
South Florida Wetlands www.flickr.com/groups/367355@N22/
Southwest Florida www.flickr.com/groups/southwestfloridaphotos/
Surfing Florida www.flickr.com/groups/surfingflorida/
Tampa Bay www.flickr.com/groups/tampabay/
Tampa OR All Florida People, Places, Things www.flickr.com/groups/tpaflafun/
Tarpon Springs Florida www.flickr.com/groups/tarpon_springs_florida/
The Beautiful Florida Keys www.flickr.com/groups/91825208@N00/
Vanishing Florida www.flickr.com/groups/396625@N23/
Wild Florida www.flickr.com/groups/wildfl/

Additional Info

  • This group will count toward the photo's limit (60 for Pro members, 30 for free members)
  • Members can post 5 things to the pool each day.
  • Accepted content types: Photos, Videos, Images
  • Accepted safety levels: Safe
Groups Beta