NYC: 13-15 South William Street
In 1903, Amos F. Eno commissioned C.P.H. Gilbert to design new street facades on the building at 13 South William Street/57 Stone Street for his family's real-estate office. Gilbert's picturesque neo-Dutch Renaissance design features stepped gables and strapwork detail. The front was expanded to 15 South William Street in 1908.
Destroyed by the Great Fire of 1835, the area was otherwise mostly rebuilt with four-story Greek Revival-style countinghouses, with granite bases of post-and-lintel construction and brick upper stories, erected for importers, dry goods and dealers and other merchants--many of which survive to this day.