Nevada Department of Public Safety/ 2013 Academy Graduation
38 Graduates of the Nevada Department of Public Safety Academy to Receive Their Badges

On Thursday, June 20, 2013, 38 of Nevada’s newest law enforcement officers graduated from the Nevada Department of Public Safety’s training academy in Carson City. After spending almost six months learning the fundamental skills to serve as state troopers and Parole and Probation officers, these men and women of DPS Academy Class 67 recited their official Oath of Office to serve and protect the State of Nevada, and will receive their badges. 26 graduates will begin their careers with the Highway Patrol Division, and 12 will be starting their careers in the Division of Parole & Probation.

Key Note Speaker: Commissioner Joseph A. Farrow, California Highway Patrol
Oath Administered by: Director Chris Perry, Nevada Department of Public Safety

Addtionally, the following command staff from the Nevada Department of Public Safety was in attendance:
DPS Deputy Director James Wright
Nevada Highway Patrol Chief Troy Abney
Parole and Probation Chief Bernie Curtis

The following roster details each member’s duty assignment and location:
Name: DPS Division: Duty Station:
Heather Barker Parole and Probation Reno
Michael Cavaricci Highway Patrol Ely
Garry Clayton Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Dustin Dunbar Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Damon Earl Parole and Probation Reno
Cesar Enriquez-Donate Highway Patrol Elko
Kyle Fetterer Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Kevin Finn Parole and Probation Reno
Marc Gaddis Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Ronald Gagne Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Aaron Glass Parole and Probation Reno
Anthony Gracza Highway Patrol Winnemucca
Christina Hillyer Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Patrick Johnson Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Shaun Kite Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Joshua Koski Highway Patrol Elko
Nicolas Lara, Jr. Highway Patrol Elko
Jason LaReaux Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Kristofor Lewis Highway Patrol Wendover
Guy Liedkie Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Jessica Liedkie Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Ronald Martin Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Michael McElroy Highway Patrol Pahrump
Matt McLaughlin Highway Patrol Austin
Edward Mora Highway Patrol Tonopah
Jesus Najera Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Garrison Paine Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Justin Peters Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Gary Portillo Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Donald Sanders Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Todd Sanders Highway Patrol Indian Springs
Gabriel Santos Highway Patrol Hawthorne
Tyler Tomasek Highway Patrol Alamo
Adam Welsh Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Robert Williams Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Mark Willner Highway Patrol Las Vegas
Ryan Woodbury Parole and Probation Las Vegas
Dragan Zivulovic Highway Patrol Las Vegas
89 photos · 3,522 views