2012 Long Beach To Catalina Offshore Nat Championship Race
Onboard GoPro video here: vimeo.com/46247344

DVD Available here: pwcoffshore.com/LB2CAT_Race_Page.html

Post release from RPM Racing :

Congratulations once again to Craig Warner, Wildomar, CA #7 Kawasaki/Monster Energy the 2012 LB2CAT/IJSBA Offshore Endurance National Champion winning with an impressive time of 54 minutes and 55 seconds just shy of the current record. With his win at Long Beach, Warner is also firmly in control of the points for the 2012 Jettribe Triple Crown of Offshore Racing presented by Sea-Doo, Sea-Tow, Hot Products, Optima Racing, Bomber Eyewear, Hydro-Turf, Kia Dealers of Orange County, Oakley & Arizona Jet Ski. 2nd Place overall went to #58, Mark Gerner, Aliso Viejo, CA PWCOFFSHORE.COM on his Kawi Ultra 300X with a time of 57 minutes 05 seconds. Rounding out the podium was TAD Racing Team rider Tyler White #33 from Alice, TX on a Kawi Ultra 300X with a time of 57 minutes 15 seconds. Congratulations to all participants involved! Next up is the final round of the Triple Crown challenge- Dana Point to Oceanside & Back on Sunday, September 9th.

Overall Results:

1st- Craig Warner #7 54 mins 55 seconds
2nd- Mark Gerner #58 57 mins 05 seconds
3rd- Tyler White #33 57 mins 15 seconds
4th- KC Heidler #2 58 mins 35 seconds
5th- Paul Pham #99 58 mins 55 seconds
6th- Tom Cruz #12 1 hour 08 mins 30 seconds
7th- Santiago Kuan #30 1hour 09 mins:19 seconds
8th- Charlie Martinez #9 1hour 09 mins 25 seconds
9th- Rod Mullinaux #661 1hour 15 mins 42 seconds
10th-Cheng Leu #411 1hour 17mins 45 seconds
11th-Jeffery Katoaka #124 1hour 17 mins 50 seconds
12th-Chris Dobbins #50 1hour 22 mins 27 seconds
13th- Scott McIntosh #007 1hour 24 mins 15 seconds
14th- Richard Ignacio #816 1hour 24 mins 45 seconds
15th- Minoru Kanamori #600 1hour 39 mins 55 seconds
Jim Ferrin - DNF
Derek Newton- DNF
Bill Scott- DNF
John Feeney- DNF

Results by Class:

1st- Craig Warner
2nd-Mark Gerner
3rd- Tyler White
4th- KC Heidler
5th- Paul Pham
6th- Charlie Martinez
7th- Cheng Leu
8th- Minoru Kanamori

Amateur Open
1st-Tom Cruz
2nd-Santiago Kuan
3rd- Scott McIntosh

Sportsman Open
1st- Rod Mullinaux
2nd- Chris Dobbins
3rd- Richard Ignacio

Next up: Round # 3 - Dana Point to Oceanside & Back September 9th.

Ross Wallach
Race Director/Athletic Director RBYFC
676 photos · 606 views
1 3 4 5 6 7