Voice of this Generation - Love Lost
Voice of this Generation, a newly formed Philadelphia composers collective, presents "Love Lost" at the First Unitarian Church of Philadelphia on September 18 as part of the 2011 Philadelphia Fringe Festival .

Featured performers include Jessica Lennick, Cynthia Cook, Justin Vickers, Tim Ribchester, and R. Kent Cook.

The recital comprises vocal works by seven young composers:

- "Three Teasdale Songs" by Michael Djupstrom
- "I taste" by Julia Alford-Fowler
- "Lullaby" by Andrew McPherson
- "War Wedding" by Tony Solitro (world premiere)
- "The Divine Madness of Vaslav Nijinski" by Scott Ordway
- "Three Frost Songs" by Ke-Chia Chen (world premiere)
- "Tesla’s Pigeon" by Melissa Dunphy

For a video of this performance of Tesla's Pigeon, see "Tesla's Pigeon: Song Cycle by Melissa Dunphy" on YouTube.

For more information on Voice of this Generation, see: www.voiceofthisgen.com/

For photos from the previous day's tech rehearsal, see Voice of this Generation - Rehearsal
90 photos · 917 views