Help / Deleted account
If you've got questions on how to use Flickr, you want to report a bug, or you'd like to contact us, use the menu on the right to get started.
Or, if you've a question on how to behave on Flickr, then the Community Guidelines might be what you're looking for.
What are you having trouble with?
When an account is deleted, the content including the photos, metadata, comments, and everything else will stay on the servers for 90 days, but is no longer publicly accessible. After that period, we erase it from our servers, ensuring a clean wipe of your information. If an account is reactivated within 90 days of deletion, the content will still be in the account when it is restored.
Can I restore my account?
If you deleted your own account you can write to us using Help By Email below and, if we can verify you as the account owner, we can reactivate the account.
If your account is deleted/inactive but you didn't delete it, it's likely that it was deleted for violating the Flickr Community Guidelines and/or Yahoo! Terms of Service. Before deleting an account we review the content and activity against the Community Guidelines and delete only when that is the appropriate action according to our policies. Accounts in violation of the Community Guidelines will not be reactivated. However if you believe that your account was deleted in error you can write to us using Help By Email below.
Important! If you think your account was deleted in error make sure you review the Community Guidelines carefully before writing in. These are the rules that we review before taking any action on an account so you will want to be familiar with them before engaging in a conversation about account deletion. Very often when people think that their account was deleted in error they realize why after considering their content and activity against the Community Guidelines
Still need help?
Ask your question
Your email will create a numbered case in our help system, and will be answered as soon as possible.