What methods of payment do you accept?
We have two paid options you can choose from if you'd like to get a little more out of your Flickr account: Ad Free and Doublr. Check out the benefits of each here.
Here's how much they cost:
- Ad Free accounts are available for $49.99 per year
- Doublr accounts are available for $499.99 per year
Details, details, details:
- Subscriptions will automatically renew* but you can cancel or change your billing plan at any time.
- If you cancel, you will still have Ad Free or Doublr for the entire time that you purchased. For example, if you buy a year-long subscription on January 1 and cancel in February, your Ad Free or Doublr account will continue until the end of the year.
You can pay for Ad Free or Doublr using Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, or PayPal.
Will I be notified before my subscription is renewed?
Yes, a reminder will be sent to the contact email address on your account 21 days before your renewal date. When your subscription is renewed we will send another email letting you know it was successful or if there are any problems.
How can I cancel? / What if I don't want auto-renewal?
You can cancel your subscription at anytime.
If you choose to cancel, you will not be automatically renewed or charged for any future term of the service. Canceling does not refund you because you will continue to be Pro for the full term you paid for, so you still get your money's worth.
For example, if you buy a year of Ad Free in January and cancel in February, your account will still be Ad Free for the whole year. You won't be automatically renewed at the end of the year and if you want to continue to have Ad Free you would need to buy it again.
I just paid for my account, why isn't it upgraded yet?
There may be a slight delay in upgrading your account after you complete your transaction. If it has been more than 24 hours and you don't see pro next to your name on your photostream, use Get Help to contact us.
Why am I seeing errors when ordering?
Make sure the name, address, postal code, expiration date and everything else matches exactly what you have on file with your credit card company.
Are you using a saved card? Make sure all of the information is up-to-date like the name, address, postal code, expiration date, etc. An old address is the #1 reason for errors. If trouble continues, try deleting the credit card from Yahoo! Billing and re-adding it.
There is a credit card already entered when I checkout. Where can I change this?
Flickr uses Yahoo! Wallet for checkout. If your Yahoo! ID has a Wallet associated with it you will automatically see the credit card on file in your Wallet. If you want to change the credit card number or billing address you can click "edit." You will then be able to edit, delete, or add a credit card.
How do I find the security code on my credit card?
When you buy online, you'll often be asked to provide an additional security code for your credit card. Also know as the CVV2 code, this 3- or 4-digit code is located on the card itself.
For MasterCard and Visa, the security code will be in this area:
|3-digit card verification number|
American Express security codes are on the front of the card:
|4-digit card verification number|
Where can I go for questions about my bill or trouble ordering?
For any questions about your bill, the order process, or error messages, please let us know using Get Help.
Why am I seeing errors when ordering with PayPal?
If you are having trouble ordering with PayPal there are a few things you can try:
- Check that you have enough funds in your account.
- Make sure you have a funding source connected to your account. (checking account, credit card, etc.) Per PayPal, even if you have $10,000 in your account but it isn't connected to a funding source, the payment won't work.
- Check that the address, postal code, and all other information in your PayPal account and funding sources are up to date.
- Try deleting PayPal from your Yahoo! Wallet and re-adding it.
If you've tried the above steps and are still having trouble you may want to contact PayPal directly for more information. Since the errors are with their system they will have the best information.
How can I see my payment history?
You can see your payment history here. That page lists upgrades you've made to your own account, gifts you've bought for other people, and gifts that other people have bought for you.
I've found Flickr Pro accounts for sale somewhere else, for cheaper! Is this for real?
As the saying goes, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. This usually means someone is selling a gift code on an auction or some such site. You can only purchase Flickr Pro accounts from Flickr, through Yahoo!. Flickr Pro gift codes are not eligible for resale. A Flickr member who purchases such codes from such sales will lose their Pro status, and will likely be out of any money they have spent when such transactions come to our attention. It will not be refundable by Flickr/Yahoo!.
I received an email to claim my prorated refund. What should I be aware of?
When you opt to convert to a free account and receive a prorated refund for your remaining Flickr Pro, you may receive an email from Yahoo! Billing that looks like this:
You are eligible for a refund of $12.34 from Flickr Pro.
To claim your refund, you must have a PayPal account. If you do not have a PayPal account, sign up for one at www.paypal.com using your email address -- don't worry it's fast and free!
This is your refund authorization code: 635817502cOWVc- You will need this code along with your PayPal account email address to claim and process your refund.
Claim your refund by clicking
Or copy and paste this url into your browser directly.
Please be sure to claim your refund within 90 days of this initial notification or you will forfeit your refund.
When claiming the refund, please make sure to use the complete refund authorization code including all special characters (e.g. in the example above the code includes the hyphen). Also make sure your email application correctly identifies the refund URL in our email. Some email applications do not correctly mark up the special characters at the end of the URL. If that is the case, it is better to manually copy the complete URL, including any special characters at the end, and paste it into a browser of your choice.