|
|
wait a bit longer for a reply. someone will have some useful advice.
it's early early morning in th USA. :)
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
If they are being drawn from Flickr then you need to Report Abuse - at the bottom or any page.
If they have taken them and they are now hosted elsewhere flickr cannot help you. You need to file a Notice of Infringement to the host site.
This group
www.flickr.com/groups/nomorefreephotos/discuss/7215760552...
will give you lots of help, advice and guidance
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
The same here. It appears that the site is hosting medium sized images (500x333) and making them available for download from their site, no regard to copyright, no reciprocal link, no credit. Just guessing, but they must have crawled and downloaded the medium images from Flickr.
The site claims to be an image search index. A search on a specific tag that I use on all of my photos returned a result just over 10,000 photos. Looking at the first 20 pages returned and they definitely are my ARR images.
- Rhonda
fyi Searching on one of the tags (SIOPMU) from your most recent upload showed up.
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
Thanks but mine aren't ARR.
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|

|
Hi there,
One issue is that all photos at that site are hosted at that site, not at Flickr. Which means that since the are the host, people will need to contact them about taking their photos down as Flickr has no control over that. The group linked earlier has resources that can be used, so I'll redirect the conversation to that group for now.
On second thought, it may be helpful to know where you're seeing your specific images on that site to help us make sure that they are not using an API key. So, if you have links, please do post them.
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
Here's a search on one of my unique tags, which returns a lot of ARR images that it shouldn't
www.imagelogr.com/images.php?q=csmlabel&search.x=0&am...
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
Here's a link to the first page of results, searching on the tag 'p.csizmadia'. While I haven't figured out their sort, photos posted to Flickr within the last week are showing up
www.imagelogr.com/images.php?q=p.csizmadia&type=&...
This link is of a photo posted to Flickr on May 12th, 2010
www.imagelogr.com/image/nUE0pQbiY2Mupz00YaA0LKEcLl5zoTywn...
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|

|
Hi, how about a link to one of your photos that you see there?
With a photo ID, we can more easily determine what is happening. :)
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
www.imagelogr.com/image/nUE0pQbiY2Mupz01YaA0LKEcLl5zoTywn...
www.flickr.com/photos/dtippa/4257215895/in/pool-1346297@N20
Most of my photos seem to be on there
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
Origin of Symmetry edited this topic 37 months ago.
|
|
|
From the first page of results
www.flickr.com/photos/colleenm/1620869666/
www.flickr.com/photos/colleenm/2310374447/
www.flickr.com/photos/colleenm/2644102370/
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
Glad it's not just us!
This is their publicly given email address:[links and email removed by staff]
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
zyrcster (staff) edited this topic 37 months ago.
|
|
|
I have filed a notice of infringement with that site. Hundreds of my images were there, having been stripped from my Flickr pages and hosted on that site (no API use that I could see).
Every image returned with this search
www.imagelogr.com/images.php?q=wewoka+v+bowlegs
was mine...
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|

|
OK! Thanks folks, we've got what we need! No more links, please, I can only check so many items at a time in the logs. ;-)
So, what you all can do, since they are rehosting your photos, is to contact that site and their webhost provider and issue a take-down notice.
What we can do is to cut off their ability to scrape our site, so we'll be working on that end of things.
Thanks for your patience.
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
On a complete side-issue; 'Swindon Local Studies Collection' should probably look into the Flickr Commons project, and the guidelines about not uploading stuff you didn't create.
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|

|
Also, please do not use this topic to post links about their site or their contact info, etc, as that starts to get a bit too fingerpointy - and can actually make situations worse, not better. Thanks!
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|
|
|
Wholly crap, they hoovered all of flickr. To hell with finger poiting. Let's get a lynch mob!
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
Burnt Umber edited this topic 37 months ago.
|
|

|
So,
Since we seem to be heading down Lynch Mob Road, where the bridge is washed out, and we've taken action against the site but also informed members how to take their own action against the site, we'll now be closing this topic.
:)
Posted 37 months ago.
( permalink
)
|